PDA

View Full Version : Mach90: Scam or Legit?


Kirhat
May 2, 2007, 11:56 AM
I just received an invitation from this company, but after looking for any kind of feedback from other sources, I have some second thoughts.

For more info regarding discussions, kindly go to this site:

http://www.aardvarkbusiness.net/chat/viewtopic.php?t=3081

However, just to give you an overview of what other people experienced dealing with Mach90, here are some highlights I quoted from the above site:

* Mach90 company wants $56 a month to register and promote Juvio products, Juvio is a computer support and training company. Mach 90 is a referalls and downline builder.

* Once you join in, your email box will be bombarded with emails about mach90 pre associates and upgrades.

* There are some allegations that spam emails are from the Philippines - where Mach90 is based and it seems where Juvio originates. The names of senders are Filipino sounding, the physical addresses provided are in the Philippines and the telephone numbers start with '63', the country code for Philippines. A lot of them used one email address for 'sender' and another different address for replies.

* Somebody named Dennis Bevers never made any contact with Mach 90 or Juvio, but his spam filter has been catching at least 3 to 5 spams per day from his supposed to be "Upline" with Mach9. When he clicked on the link, he discovered that he has 5 paid members in his group even if he did not signed for it.

Kirhat
May 2, 2007, 12:04 PM
BTW, here's a copy of the invitation they sent me:

Hello xxxxxxxx,

Thank you for your interest in the most powerful Income
Generating System the Internet has ever seen. Click the link
below to activate and experience a free tour:

http://www.mach90.com/a.asp?p=ec1ee27726422

xxxxxxxx, you need to understand something. This
opportunity has already spread to over 100 countries in less
than two years. Thousands of people have recognized the
potential.

By activating your account you will receive real-time email
notifications about your new business. WARNING: Due to an
overwhelming worldwide interest in Mach90, you may receive
multiple daily emails as your business develops:

http://www.mach90.com/a.asp?p=ec1ee27726422

Best Regards,

Editha Centro "jfl-Davao"
ynthang_2k@yahoo.com
Mach90 Independent Group Member

-----------------------------------------------------------
If you haven't recently expressed interest in Mach90, simply
click below to be removed from Mach90's mailing list:
http://www.mach90.com/u.asp?p=453cf07726422
-----------------------------------------------------------
You can contact us by mail: Blk 4 Lot 16 EastLand Village
Yati, Liloan 6002 Philippines

Kirhat
May 4, 2007, 04:38 PM
Just an update, I opened my email today and just noted that Mach90 and informed me that I already have 5 down line even if I haven't done anything. This is weird really and I think they might be using my email to do something illegal.

susmariosep
May 5, 2007, 07:40 AM
That is very commendable of you, Kirhat, to tell people to watch out for scams and swindles.

What have you found out about the Legacy whatever group that is propounding some rural banks offering 20% interest on time deposit that will more than double your money in five years time, etc. Go to PinoyMoneyTalk.com where it is the most busy and loaded thread.


That should be a very useful research.


Susmariosep

ako_pho_ito
May 9, 2007, 02:33 AM
Ngayon ko lang nalaman na dito pala nag-originate ang Mach90? Ang alam ko, mga taga-Cebu ang active dito pero hindi dito nag-originate. Marami na ring nag-join dito. If you are good in sales, networking or MLM, maganda ito. Pero kung hindi, pass-up mo na lang. Ang service kasi ng program ay computer-related service. Eh tayo namang mga Pilipino, kapag may sira ang computer or meron hindi maintindihan, una siyempre nating tatawagan ay iyong Pilipino rin para madali tayong mag-kaintindihan :D